New Poem by the lazy Poet: I Can Only Imagine


I CAN ONLY IMAGINE….
I can only imagine what the future holds with me and you
I can only imagine what eternity is whenever am saying I love you
I can only imagine what holding you in my arms will be like
I can only imagine what freedom feels like when riding with you on a bike
Going at a pace not too fast, i can only imagine what making love to you feels like
Hitting you so hard and steady,

I can only imagine the depth of your moan increase with every strike
I can only imagine the feeling of waking up to kiss you every morning
I can only imagine how missing you keeps my body temperature running
I can only imagine what it feels like bearing for me my kids
I can only imagine the jaw dropping beauty of your face without the finest beads
I can only imagine the fights, the arguments and the silent moments we would for share
So terrible and vulnerable,

I can only imagine the pain of labour you alone would have to bear
I can only imagine the endless opportunities we would forever have together
I can only imagine asking you “which is longer” “I love you always or I love you forever”
I can only imagine my life having a happy ending with you as my soul mate
But I can never imagine our life when death takes either of us away starting from that very date…

written by : OLUWOLE VICTOR

Leave a Reply

