Difference between loving someone and being in love with someone?


So while browsing today, I came across this picture and I decided to ponder on it. The question didn’t strike me at first but then I started wondering about it..

I love you” and “I’m in love with you?” They are completely different…here’s why

When you say “I love you”, your emotions for that person will be deep but will definitely have a limit. Like for example.. You tell your dad..or mom…I love you!!! There’s so much you can do for them compared to the person you tell I’m in love with you. How would it sound telling your folks I’m in love with you??? Weird right. Or your best friend…

I believe “I love you” is used majorly for those that are close to you, those that hold a special place in your life…in your heart, like a friend or relative or brother. The people that matter to you the most.

I’m in love with you is another whole new level of emotions that can’t be tamed, contained or restricted. You use this for the only one person that means everything to you in the entire universe. Someone you can die for, someone you wish to spend he rest of your life with. Someone you fall for everyday, someone who puts that smile on your face. You can’t share the emotions with anyone else not even your kids, just your boyfriend or girlfriend or husband or wife..

I believe it’s used for the portion of your heart that no one else holds…other than your soulmate.

3 thoughts on “Difference between loving someone and being in love with someone?

  1. The difference between i love you and i am love with love you.

    Victor, when i saw you tagged me in this post, i pondered on this for days and here is my opinion;

    I love you and I’m in love with you are two totally diverse things.
    when someone says I love you, it simply means I appreciate every nature of you.

    Permit me to use inanimate objects e.g I love red velvet cupcakes, I love colour white, I love reading novels, I love chocolate ice-cream. I love these things because they are readily available to me, I can reach for them anytime I want. There are some days I will choose a chocolate cupcake over a red velvet one, that does not mean i do not love red velvet.

    However, am i in love with red velvet cupcake? no I am not. Let’s say it was baked with kale vegetables i obviously would not eat it that moment because the conditions have changed. To be in love with someone or something is totally different, whether the conditions change or not. When you are in love with someone, you do not care about anything no matter the conditions. If I was in love with RVC whether it’s baked with spinach or kale or dog poop(lol) I will have it every time without my love for it changing.. though the former precedes the latter.

    You can love more than one person at a time but you can’t be in love with two people at the same time.

    What do you guys think? Please enlighten me if I’m wrong.

    Like

    1. I like an earlier social concept of Love. It doesn’t ask,” Are You in Love with me”. It inquires Are you Love in me?” There is a difference. Love is something we as humans all seek, (even if some may deny it). And subconciously We have a clear idea of what it is we are seeking, but we accept others simply because it is “convenient.”

      We think as a woman, “He looks like a good provider, and he would be a good Father.”
      Men think” She looks good, she would be faithful and only mine and she looks like she would make good babies.”

      The only thing in the “love attraction” which men and women share is that of continuing the existence of the human race. We just don’t realize that.

      Two people can not be in a relationship if they can’t relate.

      if his views on Love is that I can “Love” You and her, them, this or that but in different ways and she is looking for a man who will only Love her then the relationship is doomed from the start.

      However, if there is a similar overwhelming feeling you feel which is so positive for others,then call it something else. Don’t give it the same name as the one you use when you describe the emotion you have for her/him.

      We “know” what we want deep inside, we need to just stop settling. That is why so many marriages end up in divorce. They were never “right” for each other in the first place.

      My advice, “Stop asking everyone else what it is you need, and don’t stop until you find it!”

      Like

      1. πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ’―πŸ’― that was spot on!!! I feel like your opinion should be passed across to many..that was really deep and full of meaning!!! Thank you

        Like

Leave a Reply

