Forget me. Forget the colour of my eyes and the feel of my skin. The way my hair looks in the sunlight. The way I cough and choke a bit when I laugh, like a smoker who has had one too many cigarettes. Forget the sound of my voice. Forget how shy I get when meeting new people, and my reluctance for trying new things, in fear that I will make a fool of myself. Please just forget me. Let the memories of me fade out like a dated photograph. Let my image crumble and deteriorate into nothing. Please just forget me, for it will make this easier on me. – J. S. Arntzen 💔•

• 

Leave a Reply

