Don’t look away 


I don’t believe in love at first sight. That may be a misconstrued thought but I’ve learned that love is a flower and communication is the water that helps it grow. It stems from a mutual interest, curiosity and some narcotic sense of belonging in someone else. Even “belonging” is a dead giveaway in its subtle definition. “Be-Longing” and so I belong to the thoughts that either cloud or illuminate the path I am constantly deviating from. And although life has made me whimsically cynical, I do believe love can sometimes birth from something sort of comical such as circumstantial chance. I say that in the most sincere way. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
Now I can deviate from the trail and dive into the rabbit hole of endless possibilities and hypothesize like so many others on the basis of common thought. Cosmic dust, a higher state of consciousness arousing from the universe manifesting itself in human form, but I’m afraid I’ll lose myself there some more. Yet I chuckle on my own amusement and wonder about what sets everyone apart and what keeps us all here, you know? What stirs it up? All of it… ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀I look up and see different kinds of hue holding poor blue hostage and hear a sound cradled through the wind. “If eyes could speak, what would yours say?” And without giving it little mind I squeeze her hand and find the last traces of it all… “same thing they told me the first time, same thing they tell me all the time, don’t look away” 

Leave a Reply

