“…and I hope someday you won’t tell me about heartbreaks. You won’t tell me how things fall apart. You won’t ask me for my advice because you no longer need them. Instead, you will tell me how wonderful life is. And I won’t stop you from describing how it feels to be whole again. Then how you were able to pick up and put the broken pieces back together. I will be there smiling at you every time you pause on talking and glance at me. I will be there listening. Because that was one of the best stories I would pay attention to.” 💛✨-

Side thought: No, you will never be the same as before your shattering. But like teacup stains on poetry pages…you are far more beautiful now that there is proof that you lived and loved, that you can endure. All my love ❤️

Please do post a comment 😊🙏🏾

Leave a Reply

